It’s a Pumpkin Party, Charlie Brown!

Call me a basic b*tch because I love fall (yet I hate all things pumpkin flavored, go figure). So, to celebrate the change in season (weird for Arizona, I know) I went out to a local farm and picked some pumpkins to carve.

IMG_2779

Local farms, in my opinion, are the best place to get your pumpkins for fall. They are fresh, there are lots of options, and usually, the farm will have a few things for the whole family to do: petting zoo, hay rides, pony rides, and fresh farmers markets.

IMG_2774IMG_2775IMG_2777

And after I got my pumpkins, I set about to carving them for Halloween. And it is a great excuse to get some friends together for a little party. It’s a Pumpkin Carving Party!

This one is really simple to throw together; get some friends, a kit to carve the pumpkins, or paint if you want to go that way, designs, pumpkins of course, and some delicious beverages (personally, I like Oktoberfest style beers). After that, get to carving and have fun!

shoppingBeer Bums 10-121468583_10152221536039368_439576629_nIMG_0962FullSizeRenderFullSizeRender-1

Yes, I know, my pumpkins are all Harry Potter themed. I am a nerd. What are your pumpkin designs?

samantha rae creative

Leave a Reply

